Quick navigation: Deposit accounts Credit cards Brokerages Other bonuses Referral exchange

Photo
- - - - -

Transfer fees?

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 mataku527

mataku527

• Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 18 August 2005 - 10:59 AM

So I am completely new to banking. I just opened up a Bank One/ Chase free checking account over the weekend. I have a few questions on fees.

I plan on transfering money from my paypal to my checking account as well as from ING to and from my checking account. How do i find out how much I will be charged for these things?

Here is the only thing i can find in the info they gave me on transfers:

wire transfers:
domestic incoming 12/item
domestic outgoing 20/item

so. are they really goin to charge me that much to make these transfers I plan on making?

#2 markber

markber

1 billion bucks

• Admin
  • 15,048 posts

Posted 19 August 2005 - 09:21 PM

QUOTE(mataku527 @ Aug 18 2005, 03:59 AM)

I plan on transfering money from my paypal to my checking account as well as from ING to and from my checking account.  How do i find out how much I will be charged for these things? 

PayPal and ING Direct do not charge fees for initiating transfers (ACH transfers)from banks using PayPal/ING Direct online accounts. I do not think that Chase/Bank One allows you to initiate ACH transfers via its online banking.

You need to make sure that Chase will not charge you for ACH transfers to/from Chase accounts initiated by other banks. If you do not see a fee for ACH transfers in the Chase fee schedule, you can verify that there is no fee for these transactions by contacting Chase customer service.

Here is the only thing i can find in the info they gave me on transfers:

wire transfers:
domestic incoming 12/item
domestic outgoing 20/item
so. are they really goin to charge me that much to make these transfers I plan on making?